Home button

English 1102.34 schedule, spring 2023

Updated 1/31/2023

Day/Date Assignments due Readings due In class
Thursday, January 12  

Course syllabus
1102 syllabus supplement
1102 grades and grading

Introduction to course

Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King Day

Tuesday, January 17
    

Student info form (online)
Syllabus quiz (in D2L) 

Simple Stuff
Golden rules 1-5
Persuasive format
Online: "A&P"

 
Wednesday, January 18  Drop/add ends
Thursday, January 19 Writing exercise 1

Golden rules 6-10
Format sample essay
Norton
: Trifles 1253-63 (eBook in D2L)

 
Tuesday, January 24   Nuggets 1-5
Norton: A Raisin in the Sun Act I
      
Thursday, January 26  

Nuggets 6-10
Norton:
A Raisin in the Sun Act II

 
Tuesday, January 31  

Quotations 1-3
Norton:
A Raisin in the Sun Act III

Paper 1 assigned     
Thursday, February 2   Format sample 2
On plagiarism
Writing exercise 2
Writing exercise 3
Friday, February 3, by 5:00 p.m. Paper 1 proposal (in D2L)
Tuesday, February 7      
Thursday, February 9      
Tuesday, February 14      
Thursday, February 16      
Tuesday, February 21      
Thursday, February 23      
Tuesday, February 28      
Thursday, March 2      
Tuesday, March 7      
Thursday, March 9      
Tuesday, March 14      
Wednesday, March 15 Last day to withdraw 
with "W" grade
Thursday, March 16      
Monday-Friday,
March 20-24
Spring Break
Tuesday, March 28      
Thursday, March 30      
Tuesday, April 4      
Thursday, April 6      
Tuesday, April 11      
Thursday, April 13      
Tuesday, April 18      
Thursday, April 20      
Tuesday, April 25      
Thursday, April 27      
Tuesday, May 2      
Final exam
Tuesday, May 9,
10:30-12:30
     

Note: This schedule is tentative.