Home button

English 1102.52 schedule, spring 2023

Updated 1/31/2023

Day/Date Assignments due Readings due In class
Wednesday, January 11  

Course syllabus
1102 syllabus supplement
1102 grades and grading

Introduction to course

Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King Day: no class meeting

Wednesday, January 18
     Drop/add ends

Student info form (online)
Syllabus quiz (in D2L) 

Simple Stuff
Golden rules 1-5
Persuasive format
Online: "A&P"

 
Monday, January 23 Writing exercise 1

Golden rules 6-10
Format sample essay
Norton
: Trifles 1253-63 (eBook in D2L)

 
Wednesday, January 25   Nuggets 1-5
Norton: A Raisin in the Sun Act I
      
Monday, January 30  

Nuggets 6-10
Norton:
A Raisin in the Sun Act II

Writing exercise 2  
Wednesday, February 1  

Quotations 1-3
Norton:
A Raisin in the Sun Act III

Paper 1 assigned
Writing exercise 2     
Monday, February 6 Paper 1 proposal Format sample 2
On plagiarism
Writing exercise 3
Wednesday, February 8      
Monday, February 13      
Wednesday, February 15      
Monday, February 20      

Wednesday, February 22

     
Monday, February 27      
Wednesday, March 1      
Monday, March 6      
Wednesday, March 8      
Monday, March 13      
Wednesday, March 15 Last day to withdraw 
with "W" grade
   
Monday-Friday,
March 20-24
Spring Break
Monday, March 27      
Wednesday, March 29      
Monday, April 3      
Wednesday, April 5      
Monday, April 10      
Wednesday, April 12      
Monday, April 17      
Wednesday, April 19      
Monday, April 24      
Wednesday, April 26      
Monday, May 1      
Wednesday, May 3      
Final exam
Monday, May 8,
8:00-10:00
     

Note that this schedule is tentative.